Brite Group Inc is proud to announce that we have been awarded the 8(a) GSA STARS III Government-Wide Acquisition Contract (GWAC). This Best-in-Class GSA STARS III GWAC provides agencies flexibility to access customized IT solutions from specialized and diverse pool of 8(a) companies.

We look forward to utilizing 8(a) GSA STARS III to serve our federal customers in providing services around – Data Management and Data Governance; Data Analytics; IT Operations and Maintenance; Software Development; Systems Design and Emerging technologies


GSA 8(a) STARS III Program Manager: Suraj Sharma


GSA 8(a) STARS III is a Multiple Award, Indefinite-Delivery, Indefinite-Quantity (MA-IDIQ) contract to provide information technology (IT) services and IT services-based solutions, which may include the integration of ancillary support which is necessary and integral to the IT services being acquired. STARS III Master Contract awards are reserved exclusively for qualifying Small Business Administration (SBA) certified 8(a) prime contractors with competitive prices.
  • GSA 8(a) STARS III Website:
  • Brites STARS III Contract Number: [47QTCB22D0081]
  • DUNS: [129116757]
  • Cage Code: [65Z54]
  • Unique Entity ID: [HQ4WLFAPGKP7]
The Best-in-Class GSA 8(a) STARS III contract provides flexible access to customized IT solutions from a large, diverse pool of 8(a) industry partners. The GSA 8(a) STARS III GWAC:
  • Expands capabilities for emerging technologies
  • Supports both OCONUS and CONUS requirements
  • Features limited ability to protest up to $10M
  • Offers expert guidance from the GSA team, including free scope review services and market research
Contract Specifics:
  • Contract Type: Governmentwide Acquisition Contract and Value to the Government
  • Ceiling: $50 billion
  • Base Period: July 2, 2021- July 1, 2026 with option July 2, 2026-July 1, 2029 and performance can extend 5 years beyond ordering end date.
  • Task Order Types: Fixed price, time and materials, labor-hour or a hybrid blend
  • Contract Access Fee: 0.75%, the same as GSA Schedules
  • Sole Source Awards are authorized on GSA 8(a) STARS III
Examples of work to be performed relative to Order requirements include the following:
  1. Data Management
  2. Information and Communications Technology
  3. IT Operations and Maintenance
  4. IT Security / IT Workforce Augmentation
  5. Software Development
  6. Systems Design
The Department of Homeland Security (DHS) has added GSA 8(a) STARS III to its Eagle NextGen Strategic Solutions portfolioClick Here to View the Memo.  Emerging technologies available under GSA 8(a) STARS III include:
  • Artificial Intelligence (including Machine Learning, Deep Learning/Neural Networks, Natural Language Generation)
  • Autonomic Computing
  • Blockchain/Distributed Ledger
  • Quantum Computing
  • Robotic Process Automation
  • Technological Convergence
  • Virtual Reality (including Augmented Reality, Extended Reality, Mixed Reality)
The primary North American Industrial Classification System (NAICS) code for the Master Contract is designated as 541512, Computer Systems Design Services.  Requirements that align with other IT services NAICS codes are within the scope of the GSA STARS III GWAC. These NAICS codes include, but are not limited to, 541511, 541513, 541519, and 518210. GSA 8(a) STARS III is a small business set aside. Therefore, adopting this GWAC into the Eagle NextGen IT portfolio is consistent with DHS’s commitment to supporting Executive Order (EO) 13985 titled “Advancing Racial Equity and Support for Underserved Communities Through the Federal Government.” It also promotes the DHS commitment to ensuring Department-wide contract vehicles and adopted Best-in-Class contracts provide maximum opportunities for small and socio-economic designated businesses.